Logo Università degli Studi di Milano

Dipartimento di


Centre for the Study of Social Action (CSSA)  

Logo of the Centre for the Study of Social Action (CSSA)

The Centre for the Study of Social Action (CSSA) is an interdisciplinary research centre based at the University of Milan. Its main goal is to promote collaboration and interaction between scholars interested in the study of action from a philosophical, psychological, and social-scientific perspective. The Centre promotes seminars, workshops, and conferences, and hosts visiting scholars working on topics that fall within the scope of its research.

People involved from the Dipartimento di Filosofia:

  • Clotilde Calabi is a philosopher interested in theories of action and collective intentionality
  • Corrado Sinigaglia is a philosopher interested in social cognition and the neural basis of social action.
  • Giuliano Torrengo is a philosopher working on metaphysics and social ontology.
  • Silvano Zipoli Caiani is a philosopher interested in action and perception.
  • Sandro Zucchi is a philosopher of language who works on semantics.

Francesco Guala (Department of Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods) coordiantes the Centre's activity.

Link correlati  

Seminars on Social Action: Fall 2014  

14 October: Natalie Gold (Philosophy, King's College London) "Experimental Evidence for Team Reasoning",
Sala Riunioni, Direzione del Dipartimento di Filosofia, via Festa del Perdono 7.

28 October: Rita Astuti (Anthropology, LSE) on doing laboratory experiments in Madagascar.
11 November: Raymond Duch (Politics, Oxford) on attributing responsibility to collective decision makers.
25 November: Pierpaolo Battigalli (Economics, Bocconi) on revealed preferences in game theory.
16 December: Luca Tummolini (Cognitive Science, CNR) on the cognitive basis of private property.

All seminars will take place on Tuesday, 16.30-18.00 (venues to be announced later). For information contact francesco.guala[symbol]unimi.it

Eventi CSSA  

Torna ad inizio pagina