Logo Università degli Studi di Milano



 
 

DOCTORAL SCHOOL IN PHILOSOPHY AND HUMAN SCIENCES  

Students talking

COURSEWORK REQUIREMENTS

Courses: 16 CFU and 3 papers

  • Students are required to obtain at least 16 CFU by attending courses within the end of the third semester (18 months after the enrolment at the PhD school) and write 3 different papers (between 5000 and 8000 words each) related to topics of three courses.
  • Each CFU corresponds to 5 hours of lectures or classwork.
  • Students are required to register well in advance (at least 2 weeks before) by sending an e-mail to the contact person specified in the program. Attendance to at least 80% of the total number of hours is compulsory.
  • In agreement with their tutors and with the approval of the PhD Board, students may obtain some of the required CFUs by attending courses offered by other doctoral schools, in particular by those with which our school has an informal agreement, namely the Northwestern Italian Philosophy Consortium (FINO, http://www.fino.unige.it), The Doctoral School in Philosophy of the Scuola Normale Superiore in Pisa (http://phd.sns.it/it/filosofia/) and the Doctoral School in Cognitive Neurosciences and Philosophy of Mind) of the Scuola Universitaria Superiore Pavia (http://old.iusspavia.it/index.php?id=32#.W73HlS_d8Wo). Funding for travel and subsistence may be provided, depending on the number of requests and on availability, by the doctoral school, subject to the approval of tutors and of the PhD Board. For this reason this kind of activity must be planned well in advance.
  • Some of these courses will be organized as cycles of seminars or reading groups.

Other activities

  • For all the 3 years of their PhD programme, students are expected to attend the most important talks, workshops or conferences organized by the doctoral school. Attendance to some of these, marked by the label PhD School will be compulsory for all the students. For others, individual attendance may be requested by tutors.

Attività didattica Dottorato FSU - a.a. 2021/2022  

Corsi PHD anno accademico 2021-22


Il catalogo degli insegnamenti sarà disponibile anche
sul sito di Ateneo...

Date e orari saranno comunicati in seguito.

 
Inglese per la filosofia e le scienze umane - Organizzazione e realizzazione di presentazioni per scopi accademici (2 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: inglese
Responsabile: Miriam Bait (miriam.bait@unimi.it)

PIS - Performing Identities Seminar (2 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano e inglese
Responsabile: Chiara Cappelletto (chiara.cappelletto@unimi.it)

Philosophy as a Method of Thinking Practices. Phenomenology, Hermeneutics and Post-Structuralism in the Light of Pragmatism (3 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: inglese
Responsabile: Rossella Fabbrichesi (rossella.fabbrichesi@unimi.it).

Perché leggere i classici della filosofia politica? (4 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano e inglese
Responsabile: Marco Geuna (marco.geuna@unimi.it) e Mauro Simonazzi (mauro.simonazzi@unimi.it)

Progettare una ricerca in filosofia: strategie e sfide (2 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: inglese
Responsabile: Andrea Pinotti (andrea.pinotti@unimi.it)

Prospettive di filosofia femminista e queer. Identità e differenza (4 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano e inglese
Responsabile: Chiara Cappelletto (chiara.cappelletto@unimi.it) e Marco Geuna (marco.geuna@unimi.it

La questione della tecnica (2 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano
Responsabile: Carmine Di Martino (carmine.dimartino@unimi.it)

Filmologia e archeologia dei media: approcci e metodi (4 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano
Responsabile: Barbara Grespi (barbara.grespi@unimi.it)

Elementi di metodologia della ricerca sociale per le scienze umane e sociali (3 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: inglese
Responsabile: Giampietro Gobo (giampietro.gobo@unimi.it)

La filosofia in tedesco: parole, concetti, strumenti e metodi (2 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano
Responsabile: Paola Bozzi (paola.bozzi@unimi.it)

Introduzione alla data science per le scienze umane (3 CFU)
Lingua di erogazione: italiano
Responsabile: Alfio Ferrara (alfio.ferrara@unimi.it)

Prossimi appuntamenti della Scuola di Dottorato  

Anna Pegoretti: Dante tra i filosofanti

Video dell'incontro con Anna Pegoretti (Roma tre) registrato il 17 giugno 2021, nell'ambito del ciclo di seminari organizzato dal CeSIM, dedicato a Dante e la cultura filosofica del suo tempo. Il ciclo di seminari rientra tra i Seminari di Storia intellettuale del Medioevo.

Torna ad inizio pagina